Annually, the Phi Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® awards scholarships to high school seniors who plan to matriculate to a four-year college or university. The scholarship awards are intended to provide African American females an opportunity to achieve their post-secondary educational pursuits. 


Scholarships will be awarded in two categories: 

1. The Phi Omega Scholarship ($500)- awarded to female high school seniors attending a school in Winston-Salem/Forsyth County, who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement, community service, and leadership. 

2. The Pearl Scholarship ($1,000) - awarded to female high school seniors who meet the above criteria but must attend a Historically Black College or University (HBCU). 


Please submit the Google Form for these scholarships listed below: 

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Incorporated®, Phi Omega Chapter Scholarship Google Form:


All questions should be sent to